The Awards aims to raise awareness of the significant role of public relations in helping organisations to achieve their business goals, and give due recognition to organisations and industry practitioners for their high professional standards and outstanding performance.

In the HKPRA 2018, there are eight Categories for the Public Relations Campaign Awards, namely:

  1. Reputation/ Brand Management
  2. Corporate Social Responsibility
  3. Stakeholder Engagement
  4. Integrated Marketing Communications
  5. New Media/ Digital Communications
  6. Event Management
  7. NGOs/ NPOs/ Social Enterprises Communications
  8. Cross-boundary Communications
and two Individual Awards Categories namely:
  1. Young Professional of the Year
  2. Distinguished Professional of the Year