私隱政策聲明

香港公共關係專業人員協會(PRPA)致力確保按照《個人資料(私隱)條例》(《私隱條例》)的規定來處理所有個人資料。PRPA承諾:

  • 以合法和公平的方法收集足夠但不超乎適度的個人資料,而該等資料必須只為與PRPA的職能或活動有關的合法目的而收集;
  • 在顧及個人資料所作用途的同時,採取一切合理可行的步驟,確保所收集或保存的資料準確無誤, 並刪除不再需要作原有用途的個人資料;
  • 除非有關人士已明確同意改變資料的用途,或該等用途得到法律准許,否則PRPA只會把所收集的個人資料用於收集該等資料的目的或與其直接有關的目的;
  • 採取一切合理可行的步驟,以保障個人資料不會為未獲准許的人士查閱、處理、刪除或作其他用途,也不會意外地為人查閱、處理、刪除或作其他用途;
  • 准許任何人查閱和改正以他們為資料當事人的個人資料,並以法律准許或規定的方式處理該等查閱/改正個人資料的要求。

本會收集的資料將作以下用途:

會員紀錄:當中包括行政及運作方面的檔案、會員因參與PRPA舉辦的活動、講座、研討會、培訓而提供的個人資料、訂閱通訊或刊物、申請成為會員時提供的個人資料等;

網站伺服器所收集的紀錄:當中包括非會員因參與PRPA舉辦的活動、講座、研討會、培訓而提供的個人資料、訂閱通訊或刊物。

查閱及改正個人資料查詢

根據《私隱條例》,資料當事人有權查閱及改正以他們為資料當事人的個人資料如你想查詢或更正任何已提交的個人資料,可郵寄至香港軒尼詩道郵箱二零零九七號、電郵(enquiry@prpa.com.hk)或於本會辦公時間(上午10:00 至下午2:00)致電8112 0028向本會職員提出,本會將根據你提供的聯絡號碼聯絡閣下核實有關要求。

Privacy Policy

Hong Kong Public Relations Professionals’ Association (“PRPA”) is committed to ensuring that all personal data are handled in accordance with the provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (“the Ordinance”). To this end, the PRPA undertakes to:

  • collect adequate, but not excessive, personal data by lawful and fair means only for lawful purposes related to the functions or activities of the PRPA;
  • take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that the personal data collected or retained are accurate, having regard to the purposes for which they are to be used; erase personal data which are no longer necessary for the purposes for which they are to be used;
  • use the personal data collected only for purposes or directly related purposes for which the data were to be used at the time of collection, unless the individual concerned has given express consent for a change of use or such use is permitted by law;
  • take all reasonably practicable steps to ensure that personal data are protected against unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use;
  • permit persons to access and correct personal data of which they are the data subjects and process any such access/correction requests in a manner permitted or required by law.

Main Purposes of Keeping Personal Data

Members’ records, which include administration and operational files, personal data provided to PRPA from individuals for participating in activities, seminars, symposium and training activities organized by the PRPA, newsletters or publication subscriptions, personal data provided at the time of application for members etc.

Records collected on webservers, which include personal data of non-members collected for participating in activities, seminars, symposium and training activities organized by the PRPA, newsletters or publication subscriptions.

Access to and Correction of Personal Data by Data Subjects

According to the Ordinance, data subjects have rights of access to and correction of their personal data. Should you wish to access or correct data of which you are the data subject, you may send your request to P.O. Box 20097, Hennessy Road Post Office, HK or email to enquiry@prpa.com.hk or call 8112 0028 at PRPA office hours (10:00am – 2:00pm). PRPA’s staff will contact you through the contact number provided to verify your request.